#TweetStorms

def: many people start tweeting about 1 topic at the same time ... to raise awareness by flooding timelines and (perhaps) get the topic trending ...

if you want to participate please know that ... RTing or FAVing does not make the storm stronger ... only real tweets count for trending it ...

use our TweetAgent app to Promote TweetStorms with #DonatedTweets ...


#ENDGrandNational

April 3nd, 2013 9pm GMT/UK, 4pm EST, 10pm CET, 2pm Mexico

@channel4 I will not be betting on or watching the Grand National race this
year. #CrueltytoHorses #ENDGrandNational

@channel4racing I will not be betting on or watching the Grand National race
this year. #CrueltytoHorses #ENDGrandNational

@GrandnationalGB I will not be betting on or watching the Grand National race
this year. #CrueltytoHorses #ENDGrandNational

@13GrandNational I will not be betting on or watching the Grand National race
this year. #CrueltytoHorses #ENDGrandNational
 
DON'T bet on horse cruelty-Donate ur $$ instead 2 sanctuaries tht help
horses-not 2 an industry that exploits & kills them #ENDGrandNational

Aintree Racecourse is famous for being the most DIFFICULT racecourse in the
UK!!! #ENDGrandNational

Aintree racecourse has reputation as the ultimate test of horse. Many fall at
Becher's Brook, The Chair & the Canal Turn. #ENDGrandNational

#ENDGrandnational Demonstrations against Grand National race to be held at
Aintree racecourse & @Channel4 in London April 6

#ENDGrandNational @LushLtd displays tombstone window in memory of racehorse
fatalities ahead of Aintree race.

#ENDGrandNational Adverts across London & in national newspaper call on ppl NOT
to bet on the National

#ENDGrandNational Adverts asking people NOT to bet on the race, are appearing in
The Daily Telegraph newspaper 

#ENDGrandNational Grand National average of six horse deaths per 1,000 horses
taking part is the HIGHEST death rate of all

#ENDGrandNational Please consider using your $ to HELP horses rather than bet on
their lives! 

#ENDGrandNational It is cruel & unjustified to subject horses to danger for
sport and money!!


#ENDGrandNational If you bet on a horse, you are BETTING ON HIS LIFE.

#ENDGrandNational SUPPORT the Sanctuary Not Cruelty scheme! Donate to horse
sanctuary rather than their deaths.

#ENDGrandNational A horse killed during the Grand National is not just an 'obstacle on the course' !!!pic.twitter.com/ipMSYDBVzn

#ENDGrandNational ONLY 37% OF HORSES ACTUALLY HAVE FINISHED THE RACE OVER THE LAST 10 YEARSpic.twitter.com/GG3EF0dTUe

#ENDGrandNational - Aintree named most dangerous racecourse in the country
http://www.animalaid.org.uk/h/n/NEWS/news_horse/ALL/2851//

This horse had to be put down on course after a fall at Aintree Racecourse  #ENDGrandNationalpic.twitter.com/qrgiZZnNh1

Demonstrations against GRAND NATIONAL to be held at Aintree racecourse and
outside @Channel4 studios in London April 6 #ENDGrandNational

#ENDGrandNational Please tell @channel4 you will NOT be supporting the Grand
National #AnimalCruelty #Dontbetonanimalslives

#ENDGrandNational Grand National only serves as reminder of the absolute
disregard 4 animals & their welfare which some humans seem to have

#ENDGrandNational RACE HORSE DEATHWATCH http://www.horsedeathwatch.com/ 944
Horse DEATHS due to horse racing in 2207 days

#ENDGrandNational There is nothing heroic about forcing horses to gallop round a
dangerous course at high speed & risk sustaining painful & fatal falls

#ENDGrandNational Some riders have never even ridden their Grand National Horses
before. This is not acceptable!!!

#EndGrandNational - Grand National Factsheet http://www.animalaid.org.uk/images/pdf/factfiles/GrandNational.pdf

#ENDGrandNational 5 of the dangerous jump fences do not have clear sight lines
for horses !!!

#ENDGrandNational Grand National Aintree has the highest amount of FENCES and
longest DISTANCE in all UK racecourses.

#ENDGrandNational Horses keep running despite injury because they are herd
animals. Not because they enjoy it.

#ENDGrandNational THREE horses have died at FENCE 15: THE CHAIR - the highest
fence on course, 5"2 with a 6 foot wide ditch!!

#ENDGrandNational Racehorse Ornais in 2011 fell & died instantly from a broken
neck on course, was described as "obstacle" on course!!!

#ENDGrandNational THIS is Dooneys Gate.He fell & died instantly on the racecourse. He was described as an "obstacle" pic.twitter.com/cuWAk3JWh3

#ENDGrandNational The Grand National fences are much bigger than those at other
British racecourses, both in height & spread !!

#ENDGrandNational Most fences have DITCHES on either side of them that are wider
&  deeper than those a horse would normally expect to jump!

#ENDGrandNational Fence 15 The Chair is highest fence on course, 5 feet 2" &
also the narrowest w/ a 6 -foot wide ditch immediately before!

#ENDGrandNational Becher's Brook is most lethal fence on Grand National course
due angled position on approach right after 5 fences!!

#ENDGrandNational Most starters fail to complete the two circuits with many
falling at Becher's Brook, The Chair and the Canal Turn.

#ENDGrandNational Grey Sobrero, Land Lark, Kintai are all racehorses who DIED at
Fence 15, called "The Chair".

#ENDGrandNational Two horses, Plaisir D'Estruval & Prudent Honour, broke their
necks in falls in 2010 at Fence 9-Valentine's Brook

#ENDGrandNational Fence & Ditch 6-Becher's Brook has seen 10 deaths - Dooneys
Gate, who broke his back at the fence is 1 of those.

#ENDGrandNational in 2011 the BHA failed to acknowledge Graphic Approach as a
fatality who died from complications of fall on course.

#ENDGrandNational Horses who died at Becher's Brook/Aintree racecourse-
Alverton, Winter Rain, Dark Ivy, Brown Trix, Seeandem, Eudipe.

#ENDGrandnational Fence 1-Plain is one of the smaller fences on the course but
it has brought down as many as 9 horses at a time

#ENDGrandNational @LushLTD to feature a window display in Leeds outlet, drawing
attention to horses who have died at recent Grand Nationals

#ENDGrandNational @AnimalAid to attend the annual demonstration outside the
gates of Aintree racecourse on the day of the Grand National

#ENDGrandNational @AnimalAid redesigned database of on-course equine fatalities,
Deathwatch, to be launched at start of the Grand National

#ENDGrandNational @Animal Aid activists will distribute thousands of leaflets
across UK,calling on the public not to place a bet on the race

 


#NoIvoryPoaching

April 2nd, 2013 9pm GMT, 4pm EST, please spread!! 86 elephants killed in a week, 33 pregnant! pic.twitter.com/IsYSylZFfE

some tweets to copy / tweet :


#FreeLolitaEndCaptivity

March 28th ... 4pm EST, 8pm GMT, 2pm Mexico, 9pm central Europe

tweets to copy, paste and post ... do not simply RT ...


#NO2HuntingPoaching

March 27th ... 4pm EST, 8pm GMT, 9pm central Europe

 


#No2Death

Thursday March 21th, 2013 : 4pm EST; 9pm GMT; 3pm Mex; 10pm France / Germany / Spain / Italy

search for#No2Death on Twitter ... copy & tweet what you like ...

some tweets to copy and tweet:


#SaveMarinelandAnimals

Wednesday March 20th, 2013 : 5pm EST; 10pm GMT; 4pm Mex; 11pm France / Germany / Spain / Italy

some tweets YOU are invited to copy / tweet ...

or search for#SaveMarinelandAnimals on Twitter ... copy & tweet what you like ...